A Member of the Family: Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog, Cesar Millan
  • List: $20.00  |  Sale: $14.00
    Club: $10.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Member of the Family: Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog

Author: Cesar Millan, Melissa Jo Peltier

Narrator: John H. Mayer

Unabridged: 9 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/07/2008

Genre: Pets - Dogs - Training

Synopsis

Many of us think of our dogs not as pets but as full-fledged members of our families. If you own a dog—or are thinking about getting one—A Member of the Family is the ultimate resource for integrating your canine companion into the life of your household.

What should you do if you need to leave your dog alone at home while everyone is at work? Are you providing him with the exercise he needs? How can you make sure your children and dog get along well? How do events in the human family—such as birth, marriage, or divorce—affect the family dog? All of these questions and many more are answered by bestselling author Cesar Millan in his new book.

Brimming with practical tips and techniques, A Member of the Family addresses the most common issues and questions that emerge over the course of a person’s lifetime relationship with a dog, explaining what it takes to be a good dog owner. From choosing the right dog for your particular family’s needs to setting the rules of the house (yes, you and your family are in charge) to finding a quality veterinarian and monitoring your dog’s health, Cesar offers essential advice for a harmonious home. No topic is left untouched. With success stories from Cesar’s fans and clients throughout, A Member of the Family includes sections on travel and doggie day care, the needs of an aging dog, and dealing with the death of a pet and its long-lasting effects on a family. A chapter on dogs and children is written from the perspective of Cesar’s sons, Andre and Calvin, and one on the role of the strong female pack leader is by Cesar’s wife, Ilusion.

In his frank, simple, and calm manner, Cesar acts as your personal guide as you build a fulfilling, satisfying relationship with your dog.


From the Hardcover edition.

Recommended

Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog Proven Solutions to the Most Common Training Problems for All Ages, Breeds, and Mixes, Zak George
Zak George's Guide to a Well-Behaved Dog
by Zak George

Does your dog bark a lot, pull on the leash, hate to be left alone, or have accidents in the house?    Celebrity dog trainer and YouTube star Zak George creates the most watched dog training content in the world and has helped millions of ...

Narrator: Zak George
Published: 07/09/2019

Inside of a Dog What Dogs See, Smell, and Know, Alexandra Horowitz
Inside of a Dog
by Alexandra Horowitz

The bestselling book that asks what dogs know and how they think. The answers will surprise and delight you as Alexandra Horowitz, a cognitive scientist, explains how dogs perceive their daily worlds, each other, and that other quirky animal, the hu...

Narrator: Karen White
Published: 03/22/2016

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

Through a Dog's Eyes, Jennifer Arnold
Through a Dog's Eyes
by Jennifer Arnold

A stirring, inspiring book with the power to change the way we understand and communicate with our dogs. Few people are more qualified to speak about the abilities and potential of dogs than Jennifer Arnold, who for the past twenty years has tr...

Narrator: Jennifer Arnold
Published: 08/10/2010

How to Raise the Perfect Dog Through Puppyhood and Beyond, Cesar Millan
How to Raise the Perfect Dog
by Cesar Millan

From the bestselling author and star of National Geographic Channel's Dog Whisperer, the only resource you’ll need for raising a happy, healthy dog. For the millions of people every year who consider bringing a puppy into their lives–as ...

Narrator: Cesar Millan
Published: 10/06/2009

The Education of Will A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog, Patricia B. McConnell
The Education of Will
by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a tro...

Narrator: Ellen Archer
Published: 02/21/2017

Be the Pack Leader Use Cesar's Way to Transform Your Dog...And Your Life, Cesar Millan
Be the Pack Leader
by Cesar Millan

Bestselling author Cesar Millan takes his principles of dog psychology a step further, showing you how to develop the calm-assertive energy of a successful pack leader and use it to improve your dog’s life–and your own.Filled with practi...

Narrator: John H. Mayer
Published: 10/02/2007

Cesar's Way The Natural, Everyday Guide to Understanding and Correcting Common Dog Problems, Cesar Millan
Cesar's Way
by Cesar Millan

In Cesar’s Way, Cesar Millan—nationally recognized dog expert and star of National Geographic Channel’s hit show Dog Whisperer with Cesar Millan—helps you see the world through the eyes of your dog so you can finally elim...

Narrator: John H. Mayer,Cesar Millan
Published: 04/04/2006

Trident K9 Warriors My Tale From the Training Ground to the Battlefield with Elite Navy SEAL Canines, Mike Ritland
Trident K9 Warriors
by Mike Ritland

As a Navy SEAL during a combat deployment in Iraq, Mike Ritland saw a military working dog in action and instantly knew he'd found his true calling. Ritland started his own company training and supplying dogs for the SEAL teams, U.S. Government, and...

Narrator: Jeff Gurner
Published: 04/15/2013
{"id":"327772","ean":"9781415957684","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Member of the Family: Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog","subtitle":"Cesar Millan's Guide to a Lifetime of Fulfillment with Your Dog","author":"Cesar Millan","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"John H. Mayer","ubr_id":"327772","abr_id":"321493","ubr_price":"20.00","abr_price":"15.00","ubr_memprice":"13.00","abr_memprice":"9.75","ubr_narrator":"John H. Mayer","abr_narrator":"Millan Family","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: 5 hr"}