A Map for Wrecked Girls, Jessica Taylor
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Map for Wrecked Girls

Author: Jessica Taylor

Narrator: Shannon McManus

Unabridged: 10 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 08/15/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Family - Siblings

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them.
 
I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.
 
Now the unthinkable occurrs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they’ve lost? There is no map for this.

For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]." —PopSugar
"A must-read." —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” —SLJ 
"Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." —Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

Recommended

We Were Liars, E. Lockhart
We Were Liars
by E. Lockhart

List: $18.00

Sale: $12.60

Club: $9.00

Narrator: Ariadne Meyers
Published: 05/13/2014

Perfect Lies, Kiersten White
Perfect Lies
by Kiersten White

List: $18.99

Sale: $13.29

Club: $9.49

Narrator: Emily Bauer
Published: 02/18/2014

Long Way Down, Jason Reynolds
Long Way Down
by Jason Reynolds

List: $9.99

Sale: $7.00

Club: $4.99

Narrator: Jason Reynolds
Published: 10/24/2017

Come Find Me, Megan Miranda
Come Find Me
by Megan Miranda

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/29/2019

Just Listen, Sarah Dessen
Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2020

Someone Else's Summer, Rachel Bateman
Someone Else's Summer
by Rachel Bateman

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 05/09/2017

I'll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan
I'll Be There
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Laura Jennings
Published: 05/09/2016

Miracle's Boys, Jacqueline Woodson
Miracle's Boys
by Jacqueline Woodson

List: $9.00

Sale: $6.30

Club: $4.50

Narrator: DulA© Hill
Published: 08/24/2010

Saving Zoe, Alyson Noel
Saving Zoe
by Alyson Noel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 02/15/2011
{"id":"1756843","ean":"9780525495420","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map for Wrecked Girls","subtitle":"","author":"Jessica Taylor","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Shannon McManus","ubr_id":"1756843","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Shannon McManus","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}