A Map for Wrecked Girls, Jessica Taylor
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $17.50
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Map for Wrecked Girls

Author: Jessica Taylor

Narrator: Shannon McManus

Unabridged: 10 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 08/15/2017

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Family - Siblings

Ages: 14 - 17

Synopsis

"A masterfully written tale of survival, sisters, and love." —Julie Murphy, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dumplin'

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and hope, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other—for fans of Tell Me Three Things, The One Memory of Flora Banks, and Pretty Little Liars.

Emma had always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic older sister, and the two had always been best friends. Until something happenned that wrecked them.
 
I'd trusted Henri more than I'd trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I'd follow.
 
Now the unthinkable occurrs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped on a gorgeous hell of an island, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall further apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But will Henri ever forgive Emma? Can they survive this island? Can they reclaim what they’ve lost? There is no map for this.

For the first time, I was afraid we'd die on this shore.
 
"Emotionally eviscerating." —Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval
"Top-notch—readers will be riveted." —Publishers Weekly
"If you enjoyed the twisty suspense of We Were Liars, you'll rip through [this]." —PopSugar
"A must-read." —HelloGiggles
"A heart-stopping page-turner." —Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice
“A unique glimpse at emotional and physical struggles.” —SLJ 
"Harrowing." —Stacey Lee, author of Under a Painted Sky
"Beautifully told." —Buzzfeed
"Will suck you in from the first page." —Brightly

Recommended

I'll Be There, Holly Goldberg Sloan
I'll Be There
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

List: $24.99

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.49

Narrator: Laura Jennings
Published: 05/09/2016

You Have a Match A Novel, Emma Lord
You Have a Match
by Emma Lord

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky
Published: 01/12/2021

War Girls, Tochi Onyebuchi
War Girls
by Tochi Onyebuchi

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Adepero Oduye
Published: 10/15/2019

The Daughters, Joanna Philbin
The Daughters
by Joanna Philbin

List: $19.98

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Michal Friedman
Published: 05/01/2010

Someone Else's Summer, Rachel Bateman
Someone Else's Summer
by Rachel Bateman

List: $22.98

Sale: $16.09

Club: $11.49

Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 05/09/2017

A River of Royal Blood, Amanda Joy
A River of Royal Blood
by Amanda Joy

List: $27.50

Sale: $19.25

Club: $13.75

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 10/29/2019

Just Listen, Sarah Dessen
Just Listen
by Sarah Dessen

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda
Published: 05/05/2020

Come Find Me, Megan Miranda
Come Find Me
by Megan Miranda

List: $25.00

Sale: $17.50

Club: $12.50

Narrator: Michael Crouch
Published: 01/29/2019

Saving Zoe, Alyson Noel
Saving Zoe
by Alyson Noel

List: $19.99

Sale: $13.99

Club: $9.99

Narrator: Katie Schorr
Published: 02/15/2011
{"id":"1756843","ean":"9780525495420","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map for Wrecked Girls","subtitle":"","author":"Jessica Taylor","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Shannon McManus","ubr_id":"1756843","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Shannon McManus","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}