26 Fairmount Avenue: I'm Still Scared, Tomie dePaola
  • List: $8.00  |  Sale: $5.60
    Club: $4.00
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

26 Fairmount Avenue: I'm Still Scared

Author: Tomie dePaola

Series: 26 Fairmount Avenue #6

Narrator: Danny Gerard

Unabridged: 1 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 04/03/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family

Synopsis

First-grader Tomie dePaola experiences uncertainty in the weeks following the attack on pearl Harbor, December 7, 1941. What are the grown-ups talking quietly about at home and even at school? Why does his class have to go to the spooky furnace room for an air raid drill? Why does the family hang thick black curtains over the windows? Tomie's mother is there to comfort and explain the confusion, and Tomie feels better... but he's still scared.

Recommended

I'll Give You the Sun, Jandy Nelson
I'll Give You the Sun
by Jandy Nelson

A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, and Rainbow RowellJude and her brother, Noah, are incredibly close twins. At thirteen, isolated Noah draws constantly and is falling in lov...

Narrator: Julia Whelan
Published: 09/16/2014

The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection, Beverly Cleary
The Ramona Quimby Audio Collection
by Beverly Cleary

Meet Ramona. She lives on Klickitat Street with her mother, father and big sister, Beezus. She’s not afraid of anything and is always up to something. And that’s just the beginning…In this audio collection, join Ramona, one of Bev...

Narrator: Stockard Channing
Published: 11/22/2011

One Crazy Summer, Rita Williams-Garcia
One Crazy Summer
by Rita Williams-Garcia

Eleven-year-old Delphine and her younger sisters Vonetta and Fern travel to Oakland to meet their mother, Cecile, who abandoned their family years earlier. But even when Cecile gets them to her house, she shows no interest and seems to view them as ...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 08/02/2010

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Judy Blume
Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing
by Judy Blume

Living with his little brother, Fudge, makes Peter Hatcher feel like a fourth grade nothing. Whether Fudge is throwing a temper tantrum in a shoe store, smearing smashed potatoes on walls at Hamburger Heaven, or scribbling all over Peter's homework,...

Narrator: Judy Blume
Published: 03/27/2007

A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room, Lemony Snicket
A Series of Unfortunate Events #2: The Reptile Room
by Lemony Snicket

Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire are intelligent children. They are charming, and resourceful, and have pleasant facial features. Unfortunately, they are exceptionally unlucky.In the first two books alone, the three youngsters encounter a greedy...

Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 05/06/2014

Counting by 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan
Counting by 7s
by Holly Goldberg Sloan

A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-y...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 08/29/2013

From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, E.L. Konigsburg
From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
by E.L. Konigsburg

2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--...

Narrator: Jill Clayburgh
Published: 11/24/2009

Maniac Magee, Jerry Spinelli
Maniac Magee
by Jerry Spinelli

He wasn’t born with the name Maniac Magee. He came into this world named Jeffrey Lionel Magee, but when his parents died and his life changed, so did his name. And Maniac Magee became a legend. Even today kids talk about how fast he could run;...

Narrator: S. Epatha Merkerson
Published: 10/23/2001

The Crossover, Kwame Alexander
The Crossover
by Kwame Alexander

Fourteen-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/26/2014

26 Fairmount Avenue Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from 26 Fairmount Avenue

{"id":"2146938","ean":"9780525624943","abr":"Unabridged","title":"26 Fairmount Avenue: I'm Still Scared","subtitle":"","author":"Tomie dePaola","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Danny Gerard","series_id":"8747","ubr_id":"2146938","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.20","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Danny Gerard","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}