Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen, Garth Nix
  • List: $25.00  |  Sale: $18.00
    Club: $12.50
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen

Author: Garth Nix

Series: The Old Kingdom #4

Narrator: Graeme Malcolm

Unabridged: 11 hr 55 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Listening Library

Published: 10/14/2014

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Fantasy

Ages: 13 - UP

Synopsis

The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix.

Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

Clariel is the daughter of one of the most notable families in the Old Kingdom, with blood relations to the Abhorsen and, most important, to the King. She dreams of living a simple life but discovers this is hard to achieve when a dangerous Free Magic creature is loose in the city, her parents want to marry her off to a killer, and there is a plot brewing against the old and withdrawn King Orrikan. When Clariel is drawn into the efforts to find and capture the creature, she finds hidden sorcery within herself, yet it is magic that carries great dangers. Can she rise above the temptation of power, escape the unwanted marriage, and save the King?

The Old Kingdom Bundle

Get 5% off your total order by adding 3 or more audiobooks from The Old Kingdom

Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen, Garth Nix
Sabriel, Garth Nix
Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr, Garth Nix

Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen
The Old Kingdom #4

Sabriel
The Old Kingdom #1

Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr
The Old Kingdom #2



Or Choose Any 3 Audiobooks From This Series >
{"id":"627048","ean":"9780739368312","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Clariel: The Lost Abhorsen","subtitle":"","author":"Garth Nix","rating_average":"4.22","narrator":"Graeme Malcolm","series_id":"9626","ubr_id":"627048","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Graeme Malcolm","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 55 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}