A Map of the Dark
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Map of the Dark

Author: Karen Ellis

Series: The Searchers #1

Narrator: Lisa Flanagan

Unabridged: 7 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

Synopsis

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself... Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

Recommended

Memory Man
by David Baldacci

With over 110 million copies of his novels in print, David Baldacci is one of the most widely read storytellers in the world. Now he introduces a startling, original new character: a man with perfect memory who must solve his own family's murder.ME...

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 04/21/2015

Birthday Girl
by Matthew Iden

Blow out a candle. Make a wish. Your last one.Eight years ago, Elliott Nash’s daughter was murdered. Since then, everything the brilliant former criminal psychologist had is a memory—his child, his career, his wife, and his home. Now he ...

Narrator: James Anderson Foster
Published: 03/20/2018

Cat & Mouse
by James Patterson

In Cat & Mouse, things get too close to home. Two killers, one operating in America-one in Europe-believe Alex Cross is the only worthy opponent in the deadly game each has planned. Villian Gary Soneji is back. He vows his last act on earth will be...

Narrator: Jeff Harding,Keith David
Published: 04/01/2006

Cat & Mouse
by James Patterson

Alex Cross is back-and so is a raging and suicidal Gary Soneji. Out of prison and dying from the AIDS virus he contracted there, he will get revenge on Cross before he dies. In addition, we are introduced to a new pair of rivals whose paths cross t...

Narrator: Jeff Harding,Keith David
Published: 10/13/2015

The Fallen
by David Baldacci

The closer Amos Decker comes to the truth, the deadlier it gets in David Baldacci's latest #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man thriller.Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the spac...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/17/2018

Memory Man
by David Baldacci

With over 110 million copies of his novels in print, David Baldacci is one of the most widely read storytellers in the world. Now he introduces a startling, original new character: a man with perfect memory who must solve his own family's murder.ME...

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 04/21/2015

The Fix
by David Baldacci

THE NEW MEMORY MAN NOVEL!Amos Decker witnesses a murder just outside FBI headquarters. A man shoots a woman execution-style on a crowded sidewalk, then turns the gun on himself.Even with Decker's extraordinary powers of observation and deduction, t...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/18/2017

Along Came a Spider
by James Patterson

Discover the classic thriller that launched the #1 detective series of the past twenty-five years, now one of PBS's "100 Great American Reads"Alex Cross is a homicide detective with a Ph.D. in psychology. He works and lives in the ghettos of D. C. ...

Narrator: Taye Diggs
Published: 12/04/2018

The Fallen
by David Baldacci

The closer Amos Decker comes to the truth, the deadlier it gets in David Baldacci's latest #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man thriller.Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the spac...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/17/2018
{"id":"2019248","ean":"9781478918332","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map of the Dark","subtitle":"","author":"Karen Ellis","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","ubr_id":"2019248","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}