A Map of the Dark, Karen Ellis
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Map of the Dark

Author: Karen Ellis

Series: The Searchers #1

Narrator: Lisa Flanagan

Unabridged: 7 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

Synopsis

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself... Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

Recommended

The Fix, David Baldacci
The Fix
by David Baldacci

THE NEW MEMORY MAN NOVEL!Amos Decker witnesses a murder just outside FBI headquarters. A man shoots a woman execution-style on a crowded sidewalk, then turns the gun on himself.Even with Decker's extraordinary powers of observation and deduction, t...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/18/2017

The Last Mile, David Baldacci
The Last Mile
by David Baldacci

In his #1 New York Times bestseller Memory Man, David Baldacci introduced the extraordinary detective Amos Decker-the man who can forget nothing. Now, Decker returns in a spectacular new thriller . . . THE LAST MILEConvicted murderer Melvin Mars is...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/19/2016

Mary, Mary, James Patterson
Mary, Mary
by James Patterson

FBI agent Alex Cross is on vacation with his family at Disneyland when he gets a call from the Director. A well-known actress was shot outside her home in Beverly Hills. Shortly afterward, an editor for the Los Angeles Times receives an e-mail desc...

Narrator: Peter J. Fernandez
Published: 11/14/2005

Cross the Line, James Patterson
Cross the Line
by James Patterson

In all of Alex Cross's years with Homicide, Washington, DC, has never been more dangerous.After shots pierce the tranquil nighttime calm of Rock Creek Park, a man is dead: what looks at first like road rage might be something much more sinister. Bu...

Narrator: Ryan Vincent Anderson
Published: 11/21/2016

Cross the Line, James Patterson
Cross the Line
by James Patterson

In all of Alex Cross's years with Homicide, Washington, DC, has never been more dangerous.After shots pierce the tranquil nighttime calm of Rock Creek Park, a man is dead: what looks at first like road rage might be something much more sinister. Bu...

Narrator: Ryan Vincent Anderson
Published: 11/21/2016

The Big Bad Wolf, James Patterson
The Big Bad Wolf
by James Patterson

Who's Afraid?Alex Cross battles the most ruthless and powerful killer he has ever encountered: a predator known only as the Wolf.Alex Cross' first case since joining the FBI has his new colleagues stymied. Across the country, men and women are bein...

Narrator: Peter J. Fernandez
Published: 08/01/2005

London Bridges, James Patterson
London Bridges
by James Patterson

In broad desert daylight, a mysterious platoon of soldiers evacuates the entire population of Sunrise Valley, Nevada. Minutes later, a huge bomb detonates a hundred feet above the ground and lays waste to homes, cars, and playgrounds: a town annihi...

Narrator: Peter J. Fernandez
Published: 04/01/2005

The Fallen, David Baldacci
The Fallen
by David Baldacci

The closer Amos Decker comes to the truth, the deadlier it gets in David Baldacci's latest #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man thriller.Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the spac...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/17/2018

The Fallen, David Baldacci
The Fallen
by David Baldacci

The closer Amos Decker comes to the truth, the deadlier it gets in David Baldacci's latest #1 New York Times bestselling Memory Man thriller.Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the spac...

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/17/2018
{"id":"2019248","ean":"9781478918332","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map of the Dark","subtitle":"","author":"Karen Ellis","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","series_id":"7758","ubr_id":"2019248","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}