A Map of the Dark
  • List: $25.98  | Sale: $18.19
    $0.00 with Free Trial
    • facebook
    • Twitter
    • googleplus
    • pinterest

Details

A Map of the Dark

Author: Karen Ellis

Narrator: Lisa Flanagan

Unabridged: 7 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

Synopsis

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself... Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

Recommended

Cat & Mouse
by James Patterson

Alex Cross is back-and so is a raging and suicidal Gary Soneji. Out of prison and dying from the AIDS virus he contracted there, he will get revenge on Cross before he dies. In addition, we are introduced to a new pair of rivals whose paths cross t...

Narrator: Jeff Harding,Keith David
Published: 10/13/2015

Left to Die
by Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson's novels of romance and suspense race up the best-seller charts. In Left to Die, the Pinewood County Sheriff 's Department is on the trail of a cold-blooded killer who acts as a savior to women stranded during terrible mountain snowstor...

Narrator: Alan Nebelthau
Published: 11/05/2008

If She Only Knew
by Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times best-selling author of dark, erotic thrillers like Fatal Burn and Almost Dead. Marla Cahill survives a horrific car accident, but comes out of it with near total amnesia-unable to recognize her own face. Now, co...

Narrator: Alan Nebelthau
Published: 06/10/2009

The Bone Collector
by Jeffery Deaver

The first novel in the New York Times bestselling series featuring forensic detective Lincoln Rhyme.“Lightning-paced…a breakneck thrill ride.”—The Wall Street JournalLincoln Rhyme was once a brilliant criminologist...

Narrator: Connor Oa€™Brien
Published: 01/30/2014

The Coffin Dancer
by Jeffery Deaver

NYPD criminalist Lincoln Rhyme joins his beautiful protégé, Amelia Sachs, in the hunt for the Coffin Dancer -- an ingenious killer who changes appearance even faster than he adds to his trail of victims. They have only one clue: the ma...

Narrator: Jeff Harding,Joe Mantegna
Published: 03/08/2016

Prayers for Rain
by Dennis Lehane

When a former client jumps naked from a Boston landmark, Private Investigator Patrick Kenzie wants to know why. Once a perky young woman in love with life, her suicide is the final fall in a spiral of self-destruction.What Kenzie discovers is a sad...

Narrator: Jonathan Davis
Published: 09/13/2011

Night and Day
by Robert B. Parker

Police chief Jesse Stone has received his share of unusual calls, but none can top the one from the local junior high school. When reports of lewd conduct by the school’s principal, Betsy Ingersoll, filter into the station, Jesse is faced...

Narrator: James Naughton
Published: 02/24/2009

The Prince of Beverly Hills
by Stuart Woods

Brash detective Rick Barron enters the infamous Hollywood fast lane in this thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stone Barrington series.  Los Angeles, 1939. It’s Hollywood’s Golden Age, and Rick Barron...

Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Published: 01/05/2016

Along Came a Spider
by James Patterson

Discover the classic thriller that launched the #1 detective series of the past twenty-five years, now one of PBS's "100 Great American Reads"Alex Cross is a homicide detective with a Ph.D. in psychology. He works and lives in the ghettos of D. C. ...

Narrator: Taye Diggs
Published: 12/04/2018
{"id":"2019248","ean":"9781478918332","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map of the Dark","subtitle":"","author":"Karen Ellis","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","ubr_id":"2019248","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}