A Map of the Dark, Karen Ellis
  • List: $25.98  |  Sale: $18.19
    Club: $12.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

A Map of the Dark

Author: Karen Ellis

Series: The Searchers #1

Narrator: Lisa Flanagan

Unabridged: 7 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 01/02/2018

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

Synopsis

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself... Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

Recommended

Cross the Line, James Patterson
Cross the Line
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ryan Vincent Anderson
Published: 11/21/2016

Golden in Death An Eve Dallas Novel (In Death, Book 50), J. D. Robb
Golden in Death
by J. D. Robb

List: $26.99

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Susan Ericksen
Published: 02/04/2020

Pieces of Her, Karin Slaughter
Pieces of Her
by Karin Slaughter

List: $24.95

Sale: $17.47

Club: $12.47

Narrator: Kathleen Early
Published: 08/21/2018

Murder Games, James Patterson
Murder Games
by James Patterson

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 06/26/2017

Verses for the Dead, Douglas Preston
Verses for the Dead
by Douglas Preston

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Rene Auberjonois
Published: 12/31/2018

Mary, Mary, James Patterson
Mary, Mary
by James Patterson

List: $14.98

Sale: $10.49

Club: $7.49

Narrator: Peter J. Fernandez
Published: 11/14/2005

Memory Man, David Baldacci
Memory Man
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Ron McLarty
Published: 04/21/2015

The Cutting Edge, Jeffery Deaver
The Cutting Edge
by Jeffery Deaver

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Published: 04/10/2018

The Last Mile, David Baldacci
The Last Mile
by David Baldacci

List: $26.98

Sale: $18.89

Club: $13.49

Narrator: Kyf Brewer
Published: 04/19/2016
{"id":"2019248","ean":"9781478918332","abr":"Unabridged","title":"A Map of the Dark","subtitle":"","author":"Karen Ellis","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","series_id":"7758","ubr_id":"2019248","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"25.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.89","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lisa Flanagan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}